Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Melanie Bakala

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Melanie Bakala

4.9 out of 5 (90 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Michele Romano

Michele Romano

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katelyn was kind and very helpful !! Wonderful knowledge"
Profile photo of Lavanna J

Lavanna J

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy Peterson, She is so polite and is willing to help you in any way she can. It's a pleasure to work with her!"
Profile photo of Michael Pino

Michael Pino

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jacob is the person that help me set up everything I would need for my insurance policy. He was very nice and super helpful. He walks you through your policy and suggests different options that can fit your budget. I highly suggest this location and everyone there was welcoming."
Profile photo of Judy Ellis

Judy Ellis

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We were looking to switch Insurance Companies due to lack of communication from prior agent. We had spoken to Kellie Wright earlier in the year, and when our current policies with another company had not gotten the changes we required, we decided the time was right to jump ship with that company. Kellie has been in touch with us during the whole process, and has gotten back to us without delay. If we had questions, she was quick to respond and on the difficult items, she did the legwork and got us accurate information. Kellie has developed our Personal Insurance Plan, setting us up with better coverage than we had at a price that is overall less than what we were paying. The communication is key to us, and with this new relationship, it is stellar!! Thank You Kellie Wright!!"
Profile photo of Stacy Thurman

Stacy Thurman

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy Peterson is a joy to work with. She is so knowledgeable and helpful. I really appreciate her and the work of the team."
Profile photo of Tim Schmidt

Tim Schmidt

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome service!!!!"
Profile photo of Brenda Britton

Brenda Britton

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Contacted Kathy for agent to agent assistance for one of their customers, she couldn't have been nicer or more helpful!!"
Profile photo of Evan Lawler

Evan Lawler

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We just moved from out of state and the last thing we wanted during that time was another complication. Kathy Peterson made it super simple to get our coverage transferred over. Highly recommend her and everyone else at the office!"
Profile photo of Ken Murray

Ken Murray

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy Peterson is knowledgeable and great to work with. Always goes the extra mile to assist."
Profile photo of Sandra Owen-Vassall

Sandra Owen-Vassall

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy Petersen was so great in looking over our coverage and seeing where we needed additional policy to safeguard us. Thank you Kathy for what you do looking out for customers of State Farm."
Profile photo of alex zimmerman

alex zimmerman

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Jake from the bomb (Original) Jake da bomb"
Profile photo of Nicole Cantillo

Nicole Cantillo

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this office and all of the staff in this office. They found me better coverage and even lowered my insurance payments. The staffing in this location are all so helpful and kind. No matter who answers the phone you always get an energetic and eager to help rep every time you call."
Profile photo of Oak Park Secretary

Oak Park Secretary

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to Thank Jacob German for the Great customer service that he provided us with getting insurance for the Oak park HOA! Not only was he very informative but he was able to get us a good price. If you are in need, give Jacob a call. Thanks again, Jeanette Lerner"
Profile photo of S B

S B

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service with KATHY PETERSON adding another home policy to our auto, home and RV policies. She is a pleasant, knowledeable agent to work with. Have been with Malanie Bakala Agency and staff for a number of years and have been very satisfied customers."
Profile photo of Deonna Chartrey

Deonna Chartrey

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kate Halter was very professional, friendly and thorough. We felt very welcomed when we entered the office. We should have switched over years ago. Thank you for all your help!"
Profile photo of Kristie Blandford

Kristie Blandford

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katelyn was so efficient and helpful. She has made getting insured the easiest part of buying a new home!"
Profile photo of Spenser Rhines

Spenser Rhines

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience getting insurance for my vehicles and motorhome. It was kind of a unique situation and Kate was very helpful. Made it all very smooth and easy."
Profile photo of Sarah Lowe

Sarah Lowe

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm has been so helpful. They helped me switch to a cheaper monthly bill with better coverage and helped me set up a life insurance plan for my daughter. They are professional and personable.Kate and Jake helped us set up everything and were so friendly."
Profile photo of wayne bernau

wayne bernau

May 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"great people to work with. Explains everything what i wanted to know.Wil tell my friends to go with state farm insurance."
Profile photo of Ammon Jensen

Ammon Jensen

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a new customer to State Farm and we bundled our home and auto insurance with them. Our agent representative was Jacob, and he was spectacular. He answered all questions and did things in a timely fashion. Our mortgage company was being difficult and slow in their part of the process, but Jacob was able to make it work. I highly recommend this group."
Profile photo of John Harkrider

John Harkrider

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle Thompson is a joy to work with. She addresses any add on or change to the policy quickly and professionally. My vehicles, house, and business are well taken care of."
Profile photo of Misti Saenz

Misti Saenz

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have a real time Jake from State Farm and he’s the best most informative helpful and friendly. Most defiantly recommend to you and your family for fast friendly and caring associate. I was able to bundle a variety of services and he explained everything he offered from life insurance whether grouping together or seperate, auto insurance & homeowners insurance, boat insurance. Even an option i wish would been told to do for kids since birth, something all parents/grandparents should be aware of to help make great financial options available for their loved ones."
Profile photo of Rob Flath

Rob Flath

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very fast respones and very professional"
Profile photo of kendra fuller

kendra fuller

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly & helpful"
Profile photo of kfcrabtree

kfcrabtree

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jacob was very easy to work with and knowledgeable about the products we were interested in purchasing. I highly recommend Melanie Bakala and her team."