Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Elizabeth O'Drobinak

Elizabeth O'Drobinak

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Elizabeth O'Drobinak
"The agent was very helpful and responsive. She accommodated each of my requests in a timely and polite manner. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Melissa Huster

Melissa Huster

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Huster
"Kathy is great. She explained everything and was very thorough and helpful."
Profile photo of Jesenia Stark

Jesenia Stark

February 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jesenia Stark
"Great team, Kara was very helpful and I love how someone immediately answers the phone and gets you to the right place, feels very personable and attentive!"
Profile photo of Jenni Y

Jenni Y

February 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jenni Y
"I was looking to switch auto insurance plans due to a 30% increase of my current plan. I went into the Lacey office and was greeted by Kathy who helped me right away and gave me a quote, which was significantly less. Kathy was so patient and knowledgeable. She answered all of my questions. A few days later, I decided to go for the switch after reviewing the policy and called to schedule an appointment. Kathy called back right away and was able to meet with me after work one evening. Again, she was professional and patient, answering all of my questions. Thank you, Kathy!"
Profile photo of Adrianne Christenson

Adrianne Christenson

January 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Adrianne Christenson
"Kathy was great to work with. She answered all of my many questions without making me feel like I was asking too many questions. She was professional, thorough and honest. She helped me save money on all of my insurance policies (home, auto, umbrella and life insurance)! I highly recommend reaching out to Kathy for any of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Benjamin Sanders

Benjamin Sanders

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Benjamin Sanders
"Kat Peterson was pleasant and professional to work with. I would recommend."
Profile photo of Tracy

Tracy

January 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tracy
"Kathy is very knowledgeable and set me up with my life insurance policy 💜"
Profile photo of Gary

Gary

January 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gary
"Kat petersen goes above and beyond .. she got my school bus rv policy when no one else could of would"
Profile photo of Laura the Bruce

Laura the Bruce

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Laura the Bruce
"Melanie's agency and her staff are some of the best! Insurance is a necessary evil but they make it as understandable and affordable as possible. I'm very happy that I found her and highly recommend her agency."
Profile photo of Jane Tucker

Jane Tucker

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jane Tucker
"Kathy, the agent I worked with, was very helpful. We have obtained the insurance we need."
Profile photo of mariah schoening

mariah schoening

November 13, 2023

3  out of  5 rating by mariah schoening
"I was rear ended. It was the first crash I'd ever been in. I was on my way to work. It gave me lasting back pain which has made it near impossible to walk. My car was sent to an impound where I was unable to pay to get it out on my own. So I lost my car, my job and my ability to walk in a matter of a single instance. I called almost daily. Unable to move forward without the police report (which later turns out to be false), my car was doomed to be auctioned. Then what? Finally I had a breakdown and my mom had to talk to then for me, I was completely broken . After my breakdown and my mom talking very....firmly.... they had confirmed liability, gotten me a new claim specialist and gotten approved to get my car out of impound as well as the option to get me a rental car. All under five hours. I should not have had to have a breakdown to get this. If I had the rental in a timely manner I could have kept my job. I could have taken myself to the doctor without asking family members to take time out of their day for me. I could have taken my son trick or treating. I could have saved myself so many tears and moments of anger and Moments where I had to ask myself and the universe if I was somehow being punished, I'm not a religious person. This was a new low for me. All things considered, after my breakdown and the progress they made, they've been extremely helpful and kind. My agent has been so nice and personable. She's kept me updated on everything the minute she hears about it and finally I feel like this is one less this I have to worry about. The only other reason I changed this from 2 to 3 stars is I feel like considering how little I pay for a young driver with an old junker, I got pretty good coverage."
Profile photo of Twan Feagin

Twan Feagin

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Twan Feagin
"Great service from Cathy!!!"
Profile photo of Eddie Roof

Eddie Roof

November 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Eddie Roof
"Very helpful answering questions And talking you through things"
Profile photo of Laurie Bremer

Laurie Bremer

November 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Laurie Bremer
"Kathy received my request for added coverage to a new home; the next day I was emailed an estimate, and by tomorrow the lender and State Farm will have sufficed that portion of the mortgage. We have been customers of Shelton State Farm for nearly thirty years and have no reason to end our relationship. Kathy was easy to chat with, efficient, and professional."
Profile photo of Desiree Santos

Desiree Santos

October 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Desiree Santos
"Allstate jacked my rate up to a point of being unreasonable and i experienced the worst customer service with a lot of errors to my policy. I used to be with State Farm, but was forced to switch a few years ago. I decided to shop around and Kathy called me and followed up with me, even after playing phone tag. She worked with me to find the best rates with better coverage than Allstate for my homeowners insurance and 2 cars (one is on suspend). In the end, I ended up saving $80/mo by switching. She also called me and followed up after enrolled to confirm my payment. I highly recommend working with this office if your looking for quality customer service and great rates!"
Profile photo of Joseph Irwin

Joseph Irwin

October 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph Irwin
"Kathy Bader was excellent to work with and extremely knowledgeable about home and auto insurance."
Profile photo of Cassie Wittman

Cassie Wittman

October 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cassie Wittman
"Melanie was very helpful and responsive - I called their office for the first time and had everything I needed within 15-20 minutes. She made the process of moving states much easier."
Profile photo of HH Pax Enterprises

HH Pax Enterprises

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by HH Pax Enterprises
"Kat and Annetta, Thank you for taking care of my life insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Nicole

Nicole

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole
"Kathy is the best, she is always extremely warm and friendly, and provides great customer service and I feel like she truly cares about making sure I have the best coverage. She is an expert and I’m happy I found this office!"
Profile photo of Paul Krug

Paul Krug

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Krug
"Kat was very helpful to obtain quotations for auto and personal liability umbrella insurance policies. We received our quotations the same day we called and are very pleased."
Profile photo of Adrienne Blakely

Adrienne Blakely

September 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Adrienne Blakely
"Melanie is wonderful. She is smart and helpful. Made the whole discussion a good experience. Highly recommend her to help you with your State Farm insurance."
Profile photo of Gary Sage

Gary Sage

September 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Sage
"I needed a copy of my insurance so I called State Farm and I talked to Cara Angell to get a copy sent over via email and she obliged me.within minutes I received the document I needed. Everything was done in minutes and absolutely perfect for my needs at that time… Top shelf!!!"
Profile photo of Kathy Jones

Kathy Jones

September 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Jones
"So friendly, helpful, prompt, professional and understood my needs!"
Profile photo of X Moon

X Moon

September 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by X Moon
"Kathy was amazing!"
Profile photo of Brian Ingalls

Brian Ingalls

September 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Ingalls
"Kat was very helpful, thorough, and prompt in providing an initial estimate and eventual coverage for an additional vehicle. It’s nice to work with someone who knows the system defaults and makes things effortless. Extremely professional."